To the man I love the most, from the man who never knew what he had.

A song for my wonderful husband.


The Broken Line

If I die before I wake

I hope you’ll learn from my mistakes

Don’t let life take your breath away

My money masked my pain

Yet robbed everything

And it won’t buy time to see your face again

The Broken Line

A new paradigm

Your life redefines

The Broken Line

You were mine before your first cry

Mine before I made your mom cry

Mine, my boy, I let you slip away

And my money masked my pain

It blindly robbed everything

It won’t buy time to see your face again

I found my strength in a bottle

My hope on a black jack table

My love at the bottom of my pockets

I found my faith in the mirror

My soul in the hands of demons

My life out of control

The Broken Line

A new paradigm

Your life redefines

The Broken Line

If I die before I wake

There’s one thing I must say

There’s no excuse

I’m sorry

I failed

By now I’m on my way

To the justice I must pay

I’m proud of you

For walking

Away

The Broken Line

A new paradigm

Your life redefines

The Broken Line

Leave a Reply

